Healthcare professionals

Working with you to deliver expert, personalised care to your patients in a hospital where safety comes first.

A hub for healthcare professionals and GPs to our services, referring your patients and the specialties we offer at Spire Healthcare hospitals.

Spire Connect

Spire connect offers a faster, easier and fully secure way to refer your patients to Spire Healthcare hospitals.

Make a referral

A guide to making a referral whether insured, self-funding or an NHS patient.

Find a consultant

You can expect outstanding care from our expert consultants and dedicated nurses.

Spire Connect

Spire connect offers a faster, easier and fully secure way to refer your patients to Spire Healthcare hospitals.

Make a referral

Referring your patients to a Spire hospital is quick and simple. Our world-class consultants cover a wide range of specialties and our Primary Care teams can assist you to help refer your patients to the correct consultant.

Find a consultant

or

Find your nearest Spire hospital

Supporting healthcare professionals

At Spire Healthcare we are committed to working with and supporting GPs and healthcare professionals. Our dedicated and highly trained staff will ensure your patients receive expert care, every step of the way – making a positive difference to our patients’ lives through outstanding personalised care is at the heart of everything we do.

You can refer your patients for a wide range of specialties from orthopaedics and cardiology, to men’s and women’s health. We accept insured, self-funding and NHS patients and aim to make the referral process quick and simple.

We also host educational events, both virtual and in person, where GPs and health professionals can earn CPD points. Contact your local Spire hospital to discuss how we can support you with ongoing training and education, and for more information on our upcoming events.

Spire Healthcare is a leading independent hospital group in the United Kingdom and the largest in terms of revenue. Our Purpose is to make a positive difference to our insured, self-pay and NHS patients’ lives through outstanding personalised care.

Everyone at Spire is aligned to this Purpose, which makes a positive difference to all our colleagues instilling a culture of respect, inclusion and collaboration across the business.

From our 39 hospitals and eight clinics across England, Wales and Scotland, we provide diagnostics, inpatient, day case and outpatient care in areas including orthopaedics, gynaecology, cardiology, neurology, oncology and general surgery. We are the principal independent provider by volume of knee and hip operations in the United Kingdom and we also own and operate sports medicine, physiotherapy and rehabilitation brand, Perform.

Working in partnership with 7,300 experienced consultants, our hospitals delivered tailored, personalised care to 810,000 inpatients and day case patients in 2019.

Spire Healthcare is committed to the highest quality of patient care. We were the first private hospital provider to publish outcomes data on our website and we have received awards for our clinical quality and high levels of patient satisfaction.

Last year, nine out of 10 patients rated us ‘very good’ or ‘excellent’. Choosing us to care for your patients means:

  • fast and easy access to appointments, diagnostic tests and treatment
  • your choice of expert consultant
  • your patient will have their own private room, with friends and family able to visit when they wish
  • convenient, free, on-site car parking
  • a full range of appetising meals prepared by our on-site chefs

At Spire Healthcare, we have built our reputation on our ability to provide you with the service you want for your patients, and by delivering on our promise of excellent medical treatment and personal care and attention.

We make every effort to respond to your patients’ needs from the moment they arrive at one of our hospitals. We promise to explain medical matters in straightforward language without using technical terms or jargon. And, in conjunction with their chosen consultant, we’ll provide the information and advice needed to help prepare for their visit.

We’ll make sure you have everything your patients require and be ready to discuss any decisions affecting their treatment. There will always be friendly faces on hand to answer questions and make sure your patients are at ease with what’s happening.

Spire Healthcare is dedicated to supporting GPs locally and each hospital has a dedicated business development team, working closely with GPs in the area.

For further information or to discuss your local GP consortia needs, please contact your local Spire Business Development Manager. Find your nearest hospital and view the relevant contact details, or complete our online enquiry form which will be sent to the hospital nearest your postcode.

Spire Alexandra Hospital
Jessica Foreman - jessica.foreman@spirehealthcare.com 

Spire Bristol Hospital
Niall Proctor - niall.proctor@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Bushey Hospital
Stacey Murray - stacey.murray@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Cambridge Lea Hospital
Alexander Ashdijan - alexander.ashdijan@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Cardiff Hospital
Susan Richards - susan.richards2@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Cheshire Hospital
Suzanne Jones - suzanne.jones@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Clare Park
Gemma Cooper - gemma.cooper@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Dunedin Hospital
Deborah Gianelli - deborah.giane@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Edinburgh Hospital
Jennifer Morrison - jennifer.morrison@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Elland Hospital
Louise B Whyte - louiseb.Whyte@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Fylde Coast Hospital
Lauren Kirby - lauren.kirby@spirehealthcare.com 

Spire Gatwick Park Hospital
Sarah Hayward - sarah.hayward@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Hartswood Hospital
Liane Beddall - liane.beddall@spirehelathcare.com

Spire Harpenden Hospital
Nick Perkins - nick.perkins@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Hull and East Riding Hospital
Carris Kirby - carris.kirby@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Leeds Hospital
Siobhan Airey - siobhan.airey@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Leicester Hospital
Jenny Roote - GPinfo@spireleicester.com

Spire Little Aston Hospital
Louise Downie - louise.downie@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Liverpool Hospital
Olivia McGuinness - olivia.mcguinness@spirehealthcare.com

Spire London East Hospital
Azeez Kuku - azeez.kuku@spirehealthcare.com
Neesha Sidhu - neesha.sidhu@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Manchester Hospital
Claire Evans - claire.evans@spirehealthcare.com
Carole Vernon - carole.vernon@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Methley Park Hospital 
Charlotte Holliday - charlotte.holliday@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Montefiore Hospital
Marcos Ferreira - marcos.ferreira@spirehelathcare.com

Spire Murrayfield Wirral Hospital
Ellie Hassall - ellie.hassall@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Norwich Hospital
Debbie Thorpe - debbie.thorpe@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Nottingham Hospital
Becky Snell - becky.snell@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Parkway Hospital
Sharon Llewellyn - sharon.llewellyn@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Portsmouth Hospital
Lesley Davies - lesley.davies@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Regency Hospital
Lorna Bentley - lorna.bentley@spirehealthcare.com

Spire South Bank Hospital
Louise Hawker - louise.hawker@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Southampton Hospital
Charlotte Pawson - charlotte.pawson@spirehealthcare.com

Spire St Anthony's Hospital
Karen Watts - karen.watts@spirehealthcare.com
Katerina Wells - katerina.wells@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Sussex Hospital
Liz Clarke - elizabeth.clarke@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Thames Valley Hospital
Laura Price - laura.price@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Tunbridge Wells Hospital 
Julie Phillips - julie.phillips2@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Washington Hospital
Richard Easterbrook - richard.easterbrook@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Wellesley Hospital
Debbie Kilkelly - debbie.kilkelly2@spirehealthcare.com

Spire Yale Hospital
Anwen Goodacre - anwen.goodacre@spirehealthcare.com

Recommending 'paying for yourself'

There are occasions when it is perfectly acceptable to inform or recommend to your patients the option of one-off, self-pay treatment. These include:

  • when a patient wants to be seen and treated quickly
  • when a patient does not meet the criteria for NHS treatment
  • when a patient is concerned about cleanliness and clinical outcomes
  • when you and your patient want to choose the consultant they see

Beneficial for your patients and the NHS

Referring your patient privately to a Spire hospital not only benefits your patient but also saves the NHS valuable money and resources to continue caring for others. Please pass on our contact details to your patients who want treatment quickly.

At a Spire hospital, your patient is guaranteed fast access to modern, well-equipped facilities and diagnostic services – usually within a week of referral. If subsequent treatment is required this is available without delay and can usually be completed within a few weeks.

Referral into the NHS isn’t always possible. At Spire hospitals we don’t have referral thresholds – so your patient can quickly access consultant appointments and diagnostic facilities including MRI and CT scans. 

We have a culture of continuous learning, strong ward to board governance and rigorous oversight of quality performance at hospital and group level.

Find out more

Demand the best for your patients and choose the consultant you want them to see. Your patient will see the same consultant at every appointment and will be in full charge of their care with the support of our 24-hour resident doctor and highly experienced nursing team.

Find a consultant

After the initial consultation with your chosen consultant, we’ll quote an inclusive, fixed price* for all treatment. So there’s no surprises once treatment is complete. Our finance partner offers a range of repayment plans including interest free finance – 0% APR Representative.

Find out more


* Please read Spire's terms and conditions for full details of what’s included and excluded in the fixed price treatment.

Spire Pathology Services

With one of the UK’s largest networks of accredited laboratories we provide fast and secure pathology services for clinical commissioning groups and independent healthcare providers. Supported by excellent logistics and full electronic connectivity, we deliver cost-effective services of the highest quality to our customers while offering industry-leading turnaround times, live management reporting, and online results.

Find out more

Learn about how consultants provide your care at our hospitals.

Find out more

We monitor clinical quality and safety, and report this from “Ward to Board” across every Spire hospital.

Learn more about our governance framework