Contact

Ms Sarah Jux

Paediatric Healthcare Assistant

Practising at

Spire St Anthony's Hospital

Back to top

Treatment information

Some of the principal treatments carried out by Ms Sarah Jux at Spire include:

Back to top

Professional profile

Although I am new to the healthcare profession, I have spent the last 13 years working in an education setting with primary school aged children between 4 and 11. Originally I was working as a teaching assistant and then more recently I trained and worked supporting children with all sorts of mental health issues under a nurture based setting. I also trained as an ELSA and spent 2 years mentoring students who found their emotional problems were interfering with their learning. I feel my skills are being able to bond well with children and building trust and offering support and stability into their lives.

I'm not completely new to the healthcare setting as I have experienced it from the position of a parent. My son has Cystic Fibrosis so I have been a regular on the children's ward and varying outpatients clinics all-round the country. I am aware of what support helped us as a family and I am excited about my new role in getting the chance to deliver holistic care to children and their families.

Clinical Interests


Make an enquiry

83694
True
consultant

Marketing Information

Spire would like to provide you with marketing information about products and services offered by Spire and by selected third-party partners. If you do not consent for us to process your personal data for marketing activities, we will still be able to contact you about your enquiry.

We may contact you by email, SMS or phone about your enquiry. If we try to contact you by phone (mobile and/or landline) and you are not available, we may leave you a voicemail message. We may also use your details to contact you about patient surveys we use for improving our service or monitoring outcomes, which are not a form of marketing.

Back to top

Personal Profile

As a full time working mum of two older children (my daughter is 25 and my son is 19) my life is quite hectic. I enjoy socialising with friends and family at the weekend and I'm currently helping to plan my daughters upcoming summer wedding. We have two dogs which we all take turns to walk (although it mainly falls to me!) and like anyone we all look forward to our regular family summer holidays.

Back to top

Private contact details